Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Fall 2020 – Spring 2021

Month Date Day Commencement of Classes Fall 2020
October 26 Monday Commencement of Classes Fall 2020
October 26-30 Monday-Friday Enrollment of 3rd, 5th, & 7th semesters without late fee charges
November 12-16 Monday-Friday Enrollment of 3rd, 5th, & 7th semesters late fee charges
October 29 Thursday Eid Milad-un-Nabi(12 Rabi-ul-Awal) Public Holiday
December 14-18 Monday-Friday Mid Semester Fall 2020
December- January 25 Friday Quaid-e-Azam Day, Public Holiday
December 28-29 Monday-Tuesday Last date to submit the award list of the Mid Semester Exam to Controller of Examination by the Affiliated Colleges
January 07 Thursday Last Date to Submit the award lists of Mid Exam to Controller of Examination by Affiliated Institutions
January-February 18-01 Monday-Monday Teacher evaluation by the students
February 05 Friday Kashmir Day, Public Holiday
February 12 Friday End of Classes Fall 2020
February-March 15-20 Monday-Saturday University Examination Fall 2020
February 20 Monday End of Semester Fall 2020
February 22-26 Monday-Friday Semester Break
March 01 Monday Commencement of Classes Spring 2021
March 01-05 Monday-Friday Enrollment of 2nd, 4th, 6th, 8th semesters without late fee charges
March 23 Tuesday Pakistan Day- Public Holiday
April 19-23 Monday-Friday Mid Semester Exam Spring 2021
May 01 Saturday Labour Day- Public Holiday
May 03-04 Monday-Tuesday Showing of answer Scripts (Mid Semester Exam) to the students
May 12-14 Wednesday-Friday Eid-ul-Fitr-Public Holiday
May 17 Monday Last Date to Submit the award lists of Mid Exam to Controller of Examination by Affiliated Institutions*
May-June 31-14 Monday-Monday Teacher Evaluation by the Students
June 18 Friday End of Classes Spring 2021
June 21-26 Monday-Saturday University Examination Spring 2021
June 26 Saturday End of Semester Spring 2021
August 19 Thursday Starting of Teaching Practice of concern Program

Fall 2020

26 October 2020 – 20 February 2021

(15 weeks will be teaching time one week each for Mid Semester Exam and Summative Exam)


Spring 2021

01 March 2021 – 20 June 2021

(15 weeks will be teaching time one week each for Mid Semester Exam, Summative Exam and Eid-ul-Fiter)